How does iCloud shared album work?

How does sharing an album work?

When you share a link to your album, anyone with the link can view and add to the album or photos. Learn how shared album controls give your photos more privacy. If you share an album that automatically adds photos of face groups, anyone with access to the album can view photos as they’re added.

How do I access a shared album on iCloud?

On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, go to Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos. Turn on Shared Albums. To view shared albums on your device, open the Photos app. In the Albums tab, scroll to the Shared Albums section.

How does a shared album on iPhone work?

Shared Albums let you share photos and videos with just the people you choose — and they can add their own photos, videos, and comments.

Delete from a Shared Album

  1. Open the shared album.
  2. Tap the photo or video.
  3. Tap the Trash button .
  4. Tap Delete Photo.
IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I find old share certificates?

Do shared albums take up phone storage?

No, albums shared with you do not use your storage, but the storage of the owner. When you want to clear storage used by Google Photos you have two options: Delete stuff.

Can family members see my iCloud photos?

Everyone’s personal files and preferences stay private

When you share iCloud+, family members can’t see each others’ photos, files, or documents. And when you share other subscriptions like Apple Music, Apple Fitness+, or Apple TV+, each person sees their own preferences and recommendations — not the whole family’s.

How do I know if someone left my shared album?

there is no notification sent, but they can tell if they go look. Note the little X to the left of the subscriber who unsubscribed. When you right click on them, you can re-invite or remove them.

Can you tell if someone has viewed your shared album?

There’s no way you can tell who has viewed the pictures you shared. The only exception to this – kind of – is when you add new pictures to a shared album.

When you share iCloud storage can they see my pictures?

* Learn more about iCloud+. When you share an iCloud+ subscription, everyone in the family group uses their own account. That way your photos, documents, and other information stay private, even though you’re sharing access to the service.

Do shared albums take up iPhone storage?

Shared albums do not take up space on your iPhone. If you have iCloud Photos enabled, you have the option to optimize the storage on your iPhone to free up space on the device.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How often does Ford pay its dividend?

What happens if I turn off shared albums on iPhone?

Disabling it turns off any photos you’ve shared in albums to other people, but it also deletes all shared images from other people that are on your iOS or macOS device. So disabling it won’t remove any images from your libraries or Camera Roll from your devices.

How long do shared albums last?

Be aware that iOS 12 Photos has two types of “Shared Albums”. One is for the temporary sharing of photos amongst friends, and links to these Albums last only one month then disappear.

Does deleting photos Delete from shared album?

Yes, because photos on a shared album are no longer stored on your device, so deleting them from the device will not change the shared album. You will have to go through the shared album again to remove the unwanted photos, but doing so will remove those photos for all users, not just you.

Do you need iCloud space for shared albums?

The great thing about iCloud Photo Sharing is that photos and videos in shared albums don’t count against your iCloud storage limit. So you don’t need to worry about upgrading your iCloud storage plan.

Can I delete photos on shared album?

Remove a photo or video

Subscribers to a shared album can delete only the photos and videos they add. When you delete a photo or video from a shared album you own, it’s removed from the shared album on all your devices and all subscribers’ devices.