How do I stop sharing albums?

How do I stop sharing albums on my iPhone?

Stop sharing an album on iPhone and iPad

  1. 1) Make sure the album is open and tap the contact icon at the top.
  2. 2) On the Edit Shared Album screen, select the person you want to remove. …
  3. 3) At the bottom, tap Remove Subscriber and confirm this action by tapping Remove.
  4. 4) Tap Done.

Why am I getting my husbands Photos on my iPhone?

Most likely because you and your husband share the same Apple ID. You should each have your own unique Apple ID.

What happens if I turn off shared albums on iPhone?

Disabling it turns off any photos you’ve shared in albums to other people, but it also deletes all shared images from other people that are on your iOS or macOS device. So disabling it won’t remove any images from your libraries or Camera Roll from your devices.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What are the two primary sources of shareholders equity?

How do I turn off iCloud sharing albums?

How to disable iCloud Photo Library on only one device

  1. On your device, open Settings.
  2. Tap your name.
  3. Tap iCloud.
  4. Tap Photos.
  5. Toggle iCloud Photos to the Off position.

How do I Unshare a shared photo album?

Stop people from adding photos to an album

  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app. .
  2. At the bottom, tap Sharing .
  3. Open an album.
  4. In the top right, tap More. Options.
  5. Turn off Collaborate.

How do I stop my pictures from going to other devices?

By disabling Photo Stream on their devices, it will prevent photos you take from automatically appearing there.

To disable Photo Stream on their devices:

  1. Open the Settings app.
  2. Tap on Photos & Camera.
  3. Ensure “Shared Photo Streams” is set to On.
  4. Slide the “My Photo Stream” toggle to the left to turn it off.

How do I stop sharing Photos between devices with the same Apple ID?

You may want to switch to Family sharing instead of sharing the AppleID. (Family purchases and payments – Apple Support)That will be more flexible and allow you to have separate iCloud Photo Libraries. > [your name] > iCloud > Photos, then turn off iCloud Photos.

How do I stop sharing Photos between Apple devices?

Did you check Settings/Your Name/iCloud and slide the Photos entry to the left? Ensure Optimization is turned off in Settings/Your Name/iCloud/Photos. Then make sure full resolution photos are on the device before turning off syncing.

Can you hide a shared album?

If so, you can hide there pictures from your library by archiving. Else you must switch-off the sharing of that album – then all their pictures will disappear (if not saved into your own library). If you have other ideas, just send-in a feedback straight to Google via the main menu.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How many bitcoins exist right now?

Can you lock a shared album?

You can’t “lock” the hidden album, or even hide a photo behind a Face or Touch ID, or passcode. The biggest issue is all of your hidden media is accessible in a single location. Anyone who has access to your unlocked phone can open your Hidden folder with a few taps.

When you unsubscribe from a shared album does it notify the person?

there is no notification sent, but they can tell if they go look. Note the little X to the left of the subscriber who unsubscribed. When you right click on them, you can re-invite or remove them.

How do I stop sharing albums on my Mac?

To turn off Shared Albums, deselect the checkbox. Even if you turn off Shared Albums on your Mac, you can continue to view and make changes to your shared albums using your other devices that have Shared Albums turned on.

How do I stop Photos sharing between iPhone and iPad?

On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch:

  1. If you’re using iOS 10.3 or later, go to Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos, then turn off iCloud Photo Library.
  2. If you’re using iOS 10.2 or earlier, go to Settings > iCloud > Photos and turn off iCloud Photo Library.

What happens if you turn off iCloud Photos?

If you turn off iCloud on your iPhone only, all of the photos in your iPhone will remain. You can also access your photos on the connected devices or on iCloud. But, a newly taken image will no longer be saved on iCloud.

IT IS INTERESTING:  You asked: What are the best ETFs to invest in now?